Ownership

Well, it’s been a week.

Last Friday it snowed.  The kind of small flakes that can cause havoc if they gather correctly.  Luckily, these were an un-assembled mess that caused delays and little else.  I knew I would get to the closing but wasn’t sure of the rest.

The banker was late.  At 3:15, I was in dept.  Happily in dept I might add.

At 4:00 I met with the building contractor.  If there was a soundtrack to my life at that moment the tones of cha-ching would have been ringing clearly in the background.  I’m financially prepared and none of this was a surprise.

Sunday, I gave my first party.  My sister celebrated her birthday in my empty digs.  Seven of us gathered bringing all that we needed with us.  We sat around on folding chairs eating cupcakes and singing.  It was the perfect way to christen the apartment.

I don’t know when I will move in.  My travel schedule is a bit unruly and the floors still need to be finished.  I’m happy though.  Very happy.  Every time I walk through the door, the apartment feels more and more like home.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Ownership

  1. Gary Holmes says:

    Congrats. Hope we’ll get a chance to see it.

  2. marydpierce says:

    I’m thrilled and excited for you! I echo Gary’s sentiment. Look forward to seeing some of your lovely photos of the new digs eventually.

  3. T says:

    Happiness is a beautiful thing!

  4. LB says:

    WOOOOO HOOOOO!!! I wish I could have been at the party (ha! not that I was invited :-)) How every exciting, Mae, and I am thrilled for you.

  5. maesprose says:

    You would have been invited in a heart beat! Spending this cold night packing…. not an easy task.

  6. LB says:

    Mae! It’s been 6 weeks since we learned you had achieved ownership, and while you have every reason to not have time to post, I am wondering about you none the less. I’m hoping that you are just busy, busy, busy … all okay?

Leave a Reply

