Life in Motion

Christmas 1

Life in Motion.  That’s what my birthday card from my sister said this year.  It has been in motion and at a break neck speed.  I will be the first to admit that I have far too many balls in the air.  The apartment purchase is still going on.  Just when I think I’ve completed all of the paperwork, another packet arrives.  The holidays aren’t helping as I am on a tight clock with a locked in mortgage rate.  While others are imbibing in the pleasures of the season, I’m the harridan in the corner cracking the whip.  A perfect lunch date for the grinch!

Christmas 3I’ve been managing most of this while traveling.  That hasn’t helped with keeping everything organized.  Today is my last day trip of the year.  I’m thrilled to be grounded for two weeks.

Christmas 2

I took the photos above while shopping n my neighborhood yesterday.  With all the details of purchasing the apartment holding my attention, I can’t forget Christmas is just days away.  This is my last while living in Chelsea.  It’s exciting and frightening knowing 2016 holds nothing but change in it.

Wishing all of you a Happy Holiday season!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life in Motion

  1. LB says:

    Mae, I love these photos. That second one really appeals to me.
    So it’s two days after you posted, and I’m so glad to know that you are home and “grounded” for two weeks. I do hope you find some time to do something that brings you joy!
    Hang in there with all the paperwork!!

    • maesprose says:

      Thanks Laurie. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas. I was still doing paperwork as of the 24th! I’m told the New York City area involves the most paperwork of any area. It takes months here what takes weeks someplace else.

      In the meantime, am having a wonderful holiday!

Leave a Reply

