Bad

As in “binge” watching Breaking Bad.  That’s what I’ve been doing the past few weeks during my free time.  Friends have been all fired up and conversations have revolved around this last season.  I wanted to know what the fuss was about and since Netflix offered the earlier seasons… the rest is sad really.  I turned into a Breaking Bad Couch Potato.  All I want to do is scream out, “Yo Bitches” and suddenly can spot businesses where I can launder money if need be.  The series is filled with violence and I don’t suggest anyone watch who is faint of heart.  Still, there are characters I adore, the acting superb and the writing is award worthy.

This week I will have caught up and will watch the finale with the rest of the world.  I’ll be able to take back my life and will avoid any other series for a while.  My biggest fear is I’ll suddenly get addicted to Dr. Who and then …. I wouldn’t be seen again!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bad

  1. Gary Holmes says:

    I have to hand it to you. I bailed out after 4 episodes because I couldn’t take the stress. But I did jump back in for the last eight episodes. Christian won’t watch it with us because we ask too many dumb questions.

  2. maesprose says:

    Gary, go back and watch the whole series. You’ve missed some amazing characters and situations along the way. I hadn’t felt the stress until now as I’m fully invested in a few remaining characters!

  3. LB says:

    I’ve never heard of this show, but have a similar experience with Sons of Anarchy. Violent, chauvanistic, the negative part of biker culture is exposed for all it’s badness. But I got caught up in it for awhile …

  4. maesprose says:

    Glad to know I’m in good company! The series is coming to an end in a matter of weeks and I’m just about caught up. I was watching 2 – 3 episodes a day. Not really the best thing to do before heading off to sleep!

  5. t says:

    Oh yes, if you start watching Dr Who you’ll be backwards and forwards through time forever… and we might then lose your blog posts which would be a travesty. So if you do sneak a look at Dr Who (I’m a long term fan, its a throwback to my childhood) be sure to set the alarm on your cell phone or some other suitable device so that you break away from the Daleks and Cybermen often enough to keep posting 🙂

Leave a Reply

