One special moment in time….

Magnolia 200

Yesterday, we flew over the storm that trapped me in Chicago.  We bumped and thumped over the clouds.  Belted in our seats, I was in the last row fighting back the urge to grab that little paper bag in the pocket seat.  I kept my dignity in tact as lunch remained where I needed it to be.

59th Street Bridge

When we landed in New York the sun was out and it was warm.  Having lived the storm that was coming, I decided to run to the park and capture some photos of the trees.  A now or never in case the intensity was the same as in Chicago.  I feared all of the blooms would be blown away.

Meadow

Central Park was beautiful and I was right to run up there to capture what already was a peak moment.  As I neared Bethesda Fountain I spied a gondola on the lake.  It was the only one.  I wasn’t close enough to capture anything wonderful.  Upon their return under the bridge we waved and called out to them.  She beamed and he shouted, “She said yes.”

She said yes and he beamed

We waved and clapped and for one special moment in time, everyone was happy. We forgot our own troubles and basked in the love and joy that tiny boat contained.

This entry was posted in Essay and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to One special moment in time….

  1. LB says:

    How absolutely lovely … truly a balm after the week. Thank you. Reblogging this …

  2. LB says:

    Reblogged this on Life on the Bike and other Fab Things and commented:
    Mae wrote this lovely post … an uplifting moment after a terrible week.

  3. Boomdeeadda says:

    Great photo edit tool, totally look like old polaroids

  4. Chas Spain says:

    love the pics Mae – so soft and full of atmosphere

Leave a Reply

