Thank you

Books

All of you have been wonderful!

While you were reading my story last week, I was in Austin giving a work presentation to 11 people who had no idea of my loss.  There was no room in the presentation for personal thoughts or tragedy and I plowed through the week.  That’s how life is though.  One thing piled up onto another and not everything emotionally goes together.  This past weekend I met up with Kelly’s mother up at her apartment.  She’s cleaning it out and I don’t think any mother should have to do that alone.  People are coming in shifts to help her.  Yesterday, my car was packed with Kelly’s clothes that are destined for the Salvation Army.  Her mother gave me a few items to remember Kelly with.  It feels so very strange.  We are all muddling through trying to do what is best for her mother and also honoring Kelly’s memory.

I thank you for your kind words.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Thank you

  1. Dean B says:

    I’ve been thinking about you ever since I came across your blog – sending you some strength and courage to get through this, from across the world.

    All the best.

  2. Wendy says:

    Mae, I was very touched by your story, by not just the story-as-it-was-told, but by the Story you and Kelly shared, lived, even as you (both, all) learn to live it in a new way that includes her passage past what we commonly refer to as “living.”

    As you noted often in the comments to the previous post, it is appropriate to think of her mother now. And so I do.

    My good wishes to all of you now, take the time as best you can.

  3. Natalia says:

    Mae, you are very generous and inspiring person. Not many people can live trough what you are living. Take a good care of yourself and stay strong.
    Thank you for your blog.

  4. LB says:

    My thoughts are with you (and Kelly’s mother) as you weather through this tough, tough time. You gave up other things in your life so you could help her out financially … and look what you both gained. A treasured friendship. What a joy you must have been to her. So very sorry for your loss.

Leave a Reply

