Sunshine, lollipops and rainbows

summer

I’ve got a trip to Florida on the horizon and just the thought of warm sunshine is making me giggle.  While a deep chill and pounding rain occupied most of the weekend, I tried on outfits from last summer.  The clothes I packed up with care in October look worn and faded now.  It’s as though my wardrobe continued to celebrate summer without me.  I weeded through the pile and packed enough for four days.  Really, I’ve overpacked for four days.  I know my dreams of what I will do and the reality of what will be are very different.  I probably need only a knapsack and not the huge suitcase sitting in my living room.

I still have work to do but can’t really concentrate.  Luckily, I’m not negotiating any large contracts.  I fear I might just give everything away with the mood I’m in.

Enjoy your week everyone!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunshine, lollipops and rainbows

  1. Beachbums1 says:

    We got a taste of spring yesterday and it did make me giddy. Hope your trip to Florida is fabulous!

  2. LB says:

    I wonder if you are in Florida as I write? I hope you are enjoying the warmth and pleasure of sunshine! Look forward to hearing about your trip! (speaking of clothes … I went without stockings – woo hoo! – today for the first time and my legs are blinding those who see me :-) )

  3. nancyspoint says:

    You might already be back from your getaway by now… There’s nothing like a little fun in the sun to cheer a person up! Hope it was terrific. Or will be if you haven’t gone yet. Or if you’re there right now, enjoy!

Leave a Reply

