Kohl’s, Komen and Metavivor

There are different kinds of thievery.  Last week, while I was still reassembling my life effected by the missing handbag and all that it contained, there were emails posted about the new Kohl’s-Komen campaign and how Metavivors’s tag was co-opted without permission.  Visit Telling Knots blog who does a wonderful introduction to Elizabeth Cramer’s post “Drowning in Pink”.

I love Telling Knot’s writing.  You might want to linger there as she has wonderful posts.

 

This entry was posted in Cancer. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kohl’s, Komen and Metavivor

  1. LB says:

    Thank you for reblogging this post, Mae. Even though I have worked with women and their health for over 25 years, I have learned much from you and the posts you have shared about Metavivor and the women living with metastatic breast cancer.

  2. elisabeth says:

    Hi Mae, I am so glad that you enjoyed my post, Drowing in Pink. Please include a link to the permalink to my original post at pugtato.com. Thank you.

  3. elisabeth says:

    Here is the permalink for you to use in your post: http://pugtato.com/2014/03/03/drowning-in-pink/. It was also left off of Telling Knots reblog (I am sure it was a mistake) and I have asked her to include it as well.

Leave a Reply

